MIAMI, Fla. (Black PR Wire) – The Florida State Minority Supplier Development Council (FSMSDC) will honor minority-owned businesses, as well as the corporations, government agencies and others that promote their success, at the Business Impact Awards streamed live online, Friday, Sept. 18, 6 – 8 p.m.

The Business Impact Awards are the FSMSDC’s reimagined annual awards, which had been presented during a dinner and dancing gala in the past.

This year, the FSMSDC pivoted to create a live online event, during which it will announce and honor the award winners with the theme, “A Celebration of Excellence in Supplier Diversity.”

The Impact Awards will recognize the achievements of Florida’s top minorityowned businesses, as well as major corporations, government agencies, health care and educational institutions, and dynamic industry leaders that are committed to supplier diversity.

“We feel that, during COVID-19, it is more important than ever to celebrate minority businesses, their successes and their resilience in the face of adversity,” said Beatrice Louissaint, president and CEO of the FSMSDC, a nonprofit organization dedicated to advancing access and growth for minority-owned business in Florida.

“And, we also want to honor the corporations, individuals and others doing great work in supplier diversity, even as they, too, face new challenges.”

Tickets are available at

Each ticket buyer will receive a unique link to attend the awards.

The FSMSDC will present 14 prestigious awards to organizations and individuals, including:

Doing Well While Doing Good – Corporate

•University of Miami 

•University of South Florida 

Doing Well While Doing Good – Minority Business Enterprise 

•Vistra Communications 

•TriOrb Solutions 

Advocate of the Year

•Angela Williams of AT&T 

•Carmen Deale of Office Depot 

•Anthea Pennant of Broward College 

•Dicky Sykes of the School District of Palm Beach County

•Sandy Michael McDonald of Broward County’s Office of Economic and Small Business Development 

•Tonja Graham of Duke Energy 

Supplier of the Year Class I (annual sales $1 million or less)

•Phone and Pad Warehouse 

•TriOrb Solutions

Supplier of the Year Class II (annual sales $1 million–$10 million)

•Architectural Design Collaborative 

•Carter-Health Disposables 

•PowerWright Technologies 

•Sol Davis Printing 

•NuJak Development

Supplier of the Year Class III (annual sales $10 million–$50 million)

•Chinese Food Solutions 

•MAS Global Consulting 


•HNM Enterprise Printing 

Supplier of the Year Class IV (annual sales over $50 million)

•Coca-Cola Beverages Florida

•Badia Spices

•Magno International 

Buyer of the Year

•Beth Mulder of the Walt Disney Company

•Oswaldo “Ozzy” Soto of Universal Parks & Resorts

Local Corporation of the Year

•Broward College

•Florida’s Turnpike Enterprise 

•Orlando Health 

National Corporation of the Year 

•Johnson Controls 

•Duke Energy

•Comcast NBCUniversal 

•Novartis Corporation 

•The Walt Disney Company 

Other awards to be presented: 

•President’s Award 

•Crystal Award

•Miami MBDA Client of the Year Award 

•Orlando MBDA Client of the Year Award