Staff Report

MIAMI – Out of 3,000 local high school football athletes, Daniel Richardson, quarterback from Booker T. Washington, was given the prestigious honor of receiving the 4th Annual South Florida High School Football Player of the Year Award.

Held at the Warren Henry Jaguar showroom in Miami on Friday, December 16, there were 16 finalists for the award including: Chatarius “Tutu” Atwell (quarterback) and Kai Henry (running back) from Miami Northwestern Senior High School.

Warren Henry Auto Group, one of South Florida’s premier luxury auto groups, served as the official brand and title sponsor. Several sports legends and Miami Gardens Mayor Oliver Gilbert also were in attendance.