jacob-killer-miller-cc-fc.jpgFORT LAUDERDALE — Excitement is mounting as more celebrities are added to the roster of performers and presenters for the 32nd Annual International Reggae and World Music Awards (IRAWMA).

Etana and Freddie McGregor are set to host the ceremonies featuring the best of reggae, soca and world music entertainers, on Saturday, May 4 at the Coral Springs Center for the Arts, 2855 Coral Springs Dr., Fort Lauderdale.
Advance admission tickets start at $45 plus tax, available online at coralspringscenterforthearts.com and irawma.com. Tickets can also be purchased at VP Records and Brawta Caribbean Cuisine in Miramar, Reggae and Things in Coral Springs, Rainbow
Variety Store and De Jamaica Shop in Lauderhill, or call 877-973-4423.
The awards ceremony will feature performances by top stars such as Mr. Vegas, Romain Virgo, Calypso Rose, Half Pint, Richie Stephens, Macka Diamond, African Soukous Star, Top One-Frisson, Mutabaruka and Haitian/Compas emerging star J-Beatz.
South Florida’s rising stars and also nominees, Sons of Mystro, as well as several of gospel’s popular performers — Rev. Dr. Norris Weir, Second Chance and Jonathan Laurince and True Worshipper — also will perform.
The performers will be backed by the Dean Frasier All Star Band. Inner Circle will perform a special birthday tribute to the late Jacob “Killer” Miller, whose birthday is actually on May 4.
Top African Reggae and World Music entertainer Wyre, known as “Da Lovechild” among his fans worldwide, has confirmed he too will perform at this year’s IRAWMA. Nominated in the Annual Channel O Africa Music Awards in South Africa for his single Uprising in the best Reggae/Dancehall Category, Wyre was nominated in the same awards for his hit single She Say Dat, featuring Jamaican dancehall star Cecile in the same category. The single rose to the top of all major charts across Africa.
This year’s IRAWMA is dedicated to health and wellness, and promises a night of glitz, glamor and grandeur, starting with the red carpet arrival of celebrities at 6 p.m., a VIP reception, and the electrifying awards ceremony at 8 p.m