victor_curry_web.jpgBishop Victor T. Curry of New Birth International Cathedral in Opa-locka was re-elected president of the Miami-Dade Branch of the NAACP. In elections held recently, Brad Brown was named first vice president,  Shirley Johnson, second vice-president, Ronda Vangates, third vice president and Christopher Benjamin, fourth vice president.

Stephenia Willis is secretary, Ernestine Petit, assistant secretary, Loretta Pieze, treasurer, and Pat Daniels, assistant treasurer.

The newly elected executive committee members are Leola Adams, Mable Brown, Ernest Burns, James Davis, James Farrington, Doris Harden, C. Brian Hart, Hyacinth Johnson, Art johnson, Ebony Johnson-Jackson.

Also, Dannie McMillon, Angela Nelson, LaShannon Petit, Edna Thompkins, Erma Wellons, Theophilus Williams, David Young and Freddie Young.

The next branch meeting will be on Jan. 24.

For more information on the branch, call 305-685-8694.