Wu-Tang Clan and D-Block are two of the most respected groups within the hip-hop realm. Now, some of the members from the clans have joined forces to produce an album under the name Wu-Block, spearheaded by rappers Ghostface Killah and Sheek Louch.

Their collaborative effort results in a solid piece of work on the 16-track album, which also features Jadakiss, Method Man, Styles P, Raekwon and Inspectah Deck.

The self-titled album has a soulful vibe meshed with hardcore, metaphoric rhymes. That’s certainly evident on the album’s first track, Crack Spot Stories, featuring Raekwon and Jadakiss, and Guns for Life, with Styles P.

The album hits its peak on Drivin’ Round, featuring Erykah Badu, Masta Killa and GZA. It’s a smooth track with each rapper offering a
thoughtfully harsh perspective, detailing the state of his or her poverty-stricken neighborhood.

Other enjoyable tracks include Been Robbed, All in Together and Stella, with Method Man.

Check out this track: Killah, Louch and Inspectah Deck — who each hail from New York — rap about their voyage to other cities and countries from Miami to Paris on Different Time Zones.