Florida State Representative Shevrin Jones from District 101 (left) presents a check for $200,000 to Broward County Public Schools in support of the minority male mentoring initiative and stands with members of Nova High School’s  Mentoring Tomorrow’s Leaders (MTL) program: Nathan Allen, Matthieu Gordon, Malik Warren, Alexander Gibson, Shawn Jaipersaud, David Quintana, and teacher Mohamed Nazim during the Broward County Public Schools Legislative Leadership Series at the KC Wright Building, in Fort Lauderdale, Friday, October 24, 2010.