The 48th Annual GMA Dove Awards will boast some of Christan and Gospel Music’s biggest names.


Staff Report

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The 48th Annual Gospel Music Association (GMA) Dove Awards will air Sunday, Oct. 22 at 9 p.m. exclusively on the Trinity Broadcasting Network (TBN). The awards are considered among one of the premier honors for gospel artists and musicians to receive.

The talent lineup includes: Tye Tribbett, Bri (Briana Babineaux), Casting Crowns, CeCe Winans, Danny Gokey, Travis Cottrell, Erica Campbell, Gaither Vocal Band, Hezekiah Walker, Hillsong Worship, Hollyn, Jekalyn Carr, Joseph Habedank, Matt Redman, MercyMe, Micah Tyler, Reba McEntire, Ryan Stevenson, Steven Malcolm, Tauren Wells, Travis Greene and Zach Williams.

Presenters include Anthony Brown, David and Tamela Mann, Chris Tomlin, For KING & Country, Dr. Bobby Jones, Matt Maher, Mandisa, John Gray, Beth Moore, Brandon Heath, Chonda Pierce, Jaci Velasquez, Karen Peck Gooch, Kim Fields, Lauren Daigle, Miel San Marcos, Gov. Mike Huckabee, Montell Jordan and Trace Adkins.

The show was filmed Oct. 17 at Lipscomb University’s Allen Arena in Nashville and Operation Christmas Child was recently announced as a show partner.

“We are excited for the opportunity to partner with the Gospel Music Association for their 48th Annual Dove Awards,” said Randy Riddle, Senior Director of Operation Christmas Child. “Each Operation Christmas Child shoebox gift provides an opportunity for churches around the world to share the Gospel of Jesus Christ in a tangible way with children in need.

This partnership will bring greater awareness to how God is using Operation Christmas Child to bring children into relationship with Him and to become his disciples, through our disciple-making program, The Greatest Journey. We look forward to celebrating the Dove Awards and celebrating what God is doing through Christian music, yet another way to share the love of Jesus Christ with children and families around the world.”

The GMA Dove Awards celebrate the contributions of artists from every style of Christian/Gospel music.

Top nominated artists include Zach Williams, Lauren Daigle, Chris Tomlin, Kirk Franklin and NEEDTOBREATHE.

For more information or to view the full list of nominees, visit